City Home  •   Library Home  •   Calendar  •   Contact Us
Connect With UsFacebookTwitter
Canyon Area Library Your Place...

Go To Search
Library Board
The Library Board serves in an advisory capacity to the City Commission and works in conjunction with the Library director and staff. The Library Board is appointed by the City Commission and is comprised of seven members who may serve two consecutive three-year terms. The Board represents all regions of the City with two at-large members representing rural Randall County.


If you are interested in serving on the Library Board, contact a Librarian in October with your name and your interest. The meetings are held the third Wednesday of month's January, March, May, July, September and November at 4pm. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

    Nola Hopkins, Vice President
    Bonnie Pendleton
    Lorraine Pistocco
    Cenee Precure
    Andrew White, President
    Deborah Woolsey, Secretary
    Melissa Wright

    CANYON AREA LIBRARY  •  1501 3RD AVENUE  •  CANYON, TEXAS 79015  •  PH. (806) 655-5015  •  FX. (806) 655-5032
    City Home  •   Library Home  •   Accessibility  •   Copyright Notices  •  Translate  •   Print Page  •   Email Page  •   RSS  •   Sitemap  •  Powered by CivicPlus